JOIN US FOR PINAY POWERHOUSE 2

A women’s conference focused on empowering Filipina attorneys and aspiring attorneys as leaders in the law – in legendary downtown Los Angeles, California, from April 6, 7 and 8, 2018.

Hosted by the Philippine American Bar Association, together with the Filipino Bar Association of Northern California and other Filipino bar associations in the United States, the second installment of this singular women’s conference will bring together Filipina attorneys, judges, in-house counsel and law students from across the nation to celebrate their unique identities as Pinays in the law, and to confront the issues impacting their social, political and economic progress.

The Friday welcome reception will feature sky-high, panoramic views of Downtown Los Angeles at California’s tallest open-air observation deck – OUE Skyspace; a program of prominent Pinay attorneys; D.J.’ing by the phenomenal Gingee; and hors d’oeuvres by celebrity chef A.C. Boral.  The Saturday conference will feature a keynote panel of distinguished Pinay judges and judicial officers, including Hon. Lorna Schofield, Hon. Lisa ChungHon. Teresa Magno and Hon. May Santos; a panel addressing the #MeToo, Time’s Up and related movements; and a panel addressing how to lead and create change through community activism and service, among other highlights.  The Saturday conference also will feature intimate small-group sessions that connect, inspire, and motivate.  In addition, attendees will have the opportunity to register (space limited) for a privately catered brunch hosted by A.C. Boral at a private venue in Venice Beach, California, on Sunday.   For more information regarding the speakers, panelists, schedule and events, please go to the “Conference Schedule” tab.

THANK YOU TO OUR AMAZING HOSTS!

Philippine American Bar Association (http://philippineamericanbar.org/)

Sidley Austin LLP (https://www.sidley.com/en/us/)

Zathrina Perez – “Paba President’s Breakfast”

 

THANK YOU TO OUR AMAZING SPONSORS!

PLATINUM

Buchalter APC (https://www.buchalter.com/)

Dolan Law Firm, PC (https://dolanlawfirm.com/)

Filipino Bar Association of Northern California (http://fbanc.org/)

Jaurigue Law Group (http://www.jlglawyers.com/)

Law Offices of Vanessa E. Candelaria (https://candelarialawoffices.com/)

Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP (http://lewisbrisbois.com/)

National Filipino American Lawyers Association (https://www.nfala.com/)

Nguyen Lawyers, ALC (http://www.nguyenlawyers.com/)

Reed Smith LLP (https://www.reedsmith.com/en)

Roxas Law, APC (http://roxaslaw.com/)

Southern California Gas Company (https://www.socalgas.com/)

Toni Jaramilla, A Professional Law Corporation (http://www.jaramilla.com/)

Union Bank (https://www.unionbank.com/)

United Litigation Discovery Inc. (http://unitedlitigationdiscovery.com/)

GOLD

Aquino & Loew, APLC (https://www.aquinoloew.com/)

Klindeinst PC (https://klinedinstlaw.com/)

Pettit Kohn Ingrassia Lutz & Dolin (https://pettitkohn.com/)

SILVER

Crank + Lever, Branding and Website Design (http://www.crankandlever.com/)

Law Offices of Marlo S Nisperos, P.C. (http://www.nisperoslaw.com/)

BRONZE

Ben Hofileña, Jr., Esq.

Dichoso and Company (http://www.dichosoandcompany.com/)

Filipino-American Lawyers of Orange County (https://www.floclawyers.org/)

Julia Markley, Esq.

Law Office of Dominic J. Messiha, PC

Law Offices of Marlon B. Baldomero (https://mbbesq.weebly.com/)

Levy Vinick Burrell Hyams LLP (https://levyvinick.com/)

Marissa Dagdagan, Esq.

Melanie Buccat, Esq.

Nina Morifugi, Realtor

Pineapple Ind (TM) (https://pineappleind.com/)

Swerdlow Florence Sanchez Swerdlow & Wimmer (http://swerdlowlaw.com/)

Zarate Dulany Law, P.C. (https://zaratedulanylaw.com/)

PHOTOGRAPHERS

Virtual Color Media (Friday & Sunday)

Rex Vincent Photography (Saturday)

 

 

Advertisements

Registration Is Now Open!

TO REGISTER OR PURCHASE A SPONSORSHIP, CLICK ON THE “REGISTER NOW” BELOW AND SELECT “2018 PINAY POWERHOUSE” UNDER CATALOG.

REGISTER NOW

For any inquiries regarding Pinay Powerhouse 2, please feel free to email the PP2 L.A. Planning Committee co-chairs Zathrina Perez and Cherisse Cleofe.

Sponsorship Opportunities

The PP2 L.A. Planning Committee would like to offer you and your firm or company with sponsorship opportunities for this significant event.  Your generous sponsorship provides vital support to empowering the Filipino community while also providing increased visibility to your firm or company among the growing national community of Filipino professionals. For more information on sponsorships, click below:

DOWNLOAD

For any inquiries regarding sponsorship opportunities, please feel free to email sandy@roxaslaw.com or toni@tjjlaw.com.